Wednesday, July 13, 2011


LCGT Board of Directors for Fiscal Year 2011 - 2012.

Standing from Left to Right: Ln. PP Tan Kheng Liat, Ln.PP Chong Boon Hee, Ln. PP Thomas Alexander, Ln. PP Lawrence Cheah, Ln. PP Lee Boon Hoe (VDG2), Ln. PP I.T.Ooi, Ln. PP Ong Chin Seng, Ln. Daniel Choo, Ln. PP Peter Chung, Ln. PP Steven Ng, Ln. PP Ong Hong Sing, Ln. Lee Kean Teong, Ln. PP SK Low, Ln. Taguchi Osamu.

Seating from left to right: Ln. Kenji Tan (Tamer), Ln. PP Saw Soon Kooi (Advisor), Ln. CC Leong (1st VP), Ln. IPP Oh Aik Kim, Ln. Kelvin Loh (Secretary), Ln. President Andrew Choong, Ln. Chan Wong Mei (Asst Treasurer), Ln. Jimmy Ong (2nd VP), Ln. Steven Ooi (3rd VP), Ln. PP Teoh Ming Liang (Advisor).

Board of Directors not in picture : PCC Dr Ong Tat Lien, Ln George Lee, Ln. Oon Jin Leong, Ln. Ng Hong Kiat, Ln Foo Kong Meng, PDG Dr PP Shah, Ln Jeffrey Chun, Ln. Jimmy Khor, Ln Tan Kok Wei, Ln. Henry Tow, Ln Thomas Lim,

Monday, March 7, 2011

George Town Heroes swept 4 out of 10 International President's Appreciation Award

Congratulations to Lion President Oh Aik Kim, Cabinet Secretary Lion Lee Boon Hoe, Region I Chairperson Lion Ong Hong Sing, Organising Chairperson Lion Tan Kheng Liat. These are the 4 heroes that received the Appreciation Award from International President Sid.L.Scruggs III personally on the IP Banquent Dinner held in Equatorial Hotel, Penang on 19 February 2011. The recognition was given based on their truth Lionistic work. The current President and 3 Past Presidents are also very dedicated and hard working lions who has sacrificed a lot of Time, Money & Effort and certainly deserved the IP Appreciation Awards.
Roar! Roar! Roar!